No list of Super Bowl props is complete without a bet on who will be named Super Bowl MVP. The Pete Rozelle Trophy is the second-most important award that will be handed out on Super Bowl Sunday, aside from the Vince Lombardi Trophy of course.

The winner of the MVP is voted on by sportswriters and fans, so this Super Bowl prop is as much a popularity contest as it is a meritocracy. Tom Brady won the award in 2015, which was no surprise when comparing the number of winning Super Bowl quarterbacks to who wins the Super Bowl MVP award each year.

With so many touches on the ball and opportunities throughout the game it is proven that the quarterback position has provided 27 of the last 49 Super Bowl MVP winners. Compared to seven running backs, six receivers, nine defensive players from various positions, and one return specialist (Desmond Howard of the Green Bay Packers at Super Bowl XXXI) it is evident that quarterbacks have the edge for winning this award.

Also don’t forget that the NFL has become more of a passing league in recent years. The last running back to be named MVP was Terrell Davis of the Denver Broncos at Super Bowl XXXII. With this being said not every quarterback is popular; Ben Roethlisberger has two Super Bowl rings for the Pittsburgh Steelers and no MVP awards. Maybe one of these years, Ben.

Super Bowl MVP Odds at Bovada

as of January 26, 2017

Tom Brady (NE) +160
Matt Ryan (ATL) +250
Julio Jones (ATL) +750
Julian Edelman (NE) +1600
LeGarrette Blount (NE) +2000
Dion Lewis (NE) +2500
Devonta Freeman (ATL) +2500
Chris Hogan (NE) +2500
Tevin Coleman (ATL) +3300
Vic Beasley (ATL) +3300
Mohamed Sanu (ATL) +4000
Logan Ryan (NE) +5000
Martellus Bennett (NE) +5000
Austin Hooper (ATL) +6600
Matt Bryant (ATL) +6600
Taylor Gabriel (ATL) +6600
Stephen Gostkowski (NE) +6600
James White (NE) +6600
Malcom Butler (NE) +6600
Devin McCourty (NE) +7500
Deion Jones (ATL) +10000
Dwight Freeny (ATL) +10000
Eric Weems (ATL) +10000
Keanu Neal (ATL) +10000
Danny Amendola (NE) +10000
Dont’a Hightower (NE) +10000
Malcolm Mitchell (NE) +10000
Patrick Chung (NE) +10000
Rob Ninkovich (NE) +10000
Levine Toilolo (ATL) +15000
Chris Long (NE) +15000
Field +2000